### AYM Nominations Committee Report (SC6.20.13)

The AYM Nominations Committee submitted this Report for Noting for Standing Committee June 2020. This Report was noted by Standing Committee and will be brought to a Yearly Meeting 2020 Business Session.

#### The Report:

# 1. Listing matters which have been dealt with during the year 2019/2020, which need to be noted and minuted by YM 2020.

(a) To confirm the names of Peter Hillery, Peggy Storch, Graham Jensen, Marilyn Webster, Harold Wilkinson as members of the Peace and Social Justice Fund\_Committee until 2022

This matter was overlooked at YM 2019, and agreed by CRM in December 2019.

b) To confirm the name of Jonathan Benyei, as representing Canberra RM on the FWCC Committee until 2022.

# 2. Listing those committees whose term finishes in 2020 and who wish to continue unchanged till 2023.

- a) AYM Secretary's Advisory committee
- b) Friends in Stitches committee
- c) Information Technology Committee

### 3. Listing those appointments approved prior to YM 2020, which need to be minuted at YM 2020.

- a) Jennifer Burrell as Quaker NRS Representative Contact Person, (approved at Standing Committee, January 2020).
- b) Emily Chapman-Searle as YM On-line and Social Media Presence (approved by individual RMs, April 2020)

#### 4. Listing those appointments, which request to be laid down

- a) Website Monitoring Committee wishes to lay down this committee at YM 2020. (Judith Pembleton QRM, Margaret Bywater, TRM, Jim Palmer, VRM)
- b) Child Protection Committee Co-Convenors, Maddy Walker and Yarrow Andrew wish to lay down this responsibility at YM 2020.
- c) Quaker Peace and Legislation Committee consider there is no further need for an AYM representative to the Australasian Centre for Corporate Responsibility, therefore David Shorthouse will lay down his appointment as AYM representative at YM 2020.

#### 5. Further to Minute 19.48 at YM 2019

Matthew Lykos was appointed as the AYM representative to A/NZYM in 2020. This event was cancelled and Matthew is unable to continue as our representative when A/NZYM resumes in 2021.

We bring forward the name of Joelle Nininahazwe to be our representative at A/NZYM in 2021, and Aletia Dundas for A/NZYM 2022. (Aletia is also willing to bring her service forward if there is a change needed for 2021.)

#### 6. New recommendations for appointments from YM 2020.

**a) AYM Treasurer:** Roger Sawkins until 2021. Jane Drexler from 2021until 2024. (Jane will begin training for this position in January 2021, ready to take over this position at YM 2021.)

- **b) AYM Membership Secretary:** We bring forward the name of Jenny Seaton (TRM) to join Michael Searle (CRM) as Co-AYM Membership Secretary until YM 2023.
- **c) Backhouse Lecture Committee**: We bring forward the name of Tracy Bourne (CRM) to join this Committee until YM 2026.
- **d) Children and JYF Committee:** We bring forward the name of Geoff Greeves (SANTRM) to join this Committee until 2023.

We bring forward the name of Joshua Crane (VRM) to join this Committee as the YF representative till YM 2023.

We bring forward the names of Alice Cameron (QRM) and Restina Nininahazwe (SANTRM) to join this Committee as JYF representatives until YM 2023.

- **e) Safe Quaker Community Committee:** We bring forward the name of Elizabeth Kwan (SANTRM) to join this committee until 2023.
- **f) Silver Wattle Quaker Centre:** We bring forward the name of Duncan Frewin, (QRM) as AYM representative to this position until 2023.

### 7. Appointments for YM20

- a) Minute Checkers: Julie Walpole (TRM) and Liz Field (NSWRM)
- **b)** Epistle Committee: Peri Coleman (SANTRM), Jonathan Benyei (CRM), Ann Britton (NSWRM)

Report submitted by AYM Nominations Committee: Wilma Davidson (CRM) Mary Pollard (NSW) Emily Walpole (QRM) Topsy Evans (SANTRM) Kerstin Reimers (TRM) Allan Knight (WARM) Bev Polzin (VRM – Convenor)

Standing Committee confirmed that this report will go onto the YM20 website and come to the YM business session.

In relation to the Epistle committee, it is hoped that contributions from YFs and JYFs can be included. The JYFs will prepare their own Epistle.

#### NOTE:

We note that for the AYM Nominations Committee Liz Field will be the representative from New South Wales Regional Meeting with term ending 2023, replacing Mary Pollard, whose term finishes at YM20.